Side by side, from Dialpad's own pages

mCallz: Dialpad Alternatives Built Around the Phone in Your Pocket

Teams looking at Dialpad alternatives are usually deciding whether calls should live in a cloud app with rented numbers or on the mobile phones and numbers their people already carry. mCallz is the second kind: one app on each rep's Android phone or iPhone that dials, logs, reminds and sends WhatsApp messages over the SIM already inside it.

  • Calls stay on each person's existing SIM card
  • Lead stages and follow-up alarms live in the dialer itself
  • Dialpad Connect prices listed in US and Australian dollars

Calls go out on each phone's own SIM. Dialer, CRM and WhatsApp for ₹4,000 per user a year (₹333/month), down to ₹208/month for bigger teams. GST extra.

  • Works on the SIM in each phone
  • Android, iPhone and web
  • Free trial at app.mcallz.com
Dialpad alternatives: a side-by-side ledger of mCallz on a phone SIM and Dialpad Connect plan facts read on 20 Oct 2026
Product illustration with sample data. Dialpad details are as published on dialpad.com/pricing, checked 20 October 2026.

The short answer

Which Dialpad alternatives suit a mobile sales team?

For a mobile sales team, the alternatives worth testing keep calls on staff phones, link each call to a lead and add reminders.

mCallz is built for exactly that team. It installs on Android and iPhone and, on Android, takes over as the phone's dialer, so a rep keeps their own number while every call gains a lead card, a two-tap outcome and a follow-up that rings like an alarm. Lists can be worked hands-free with the auto dialer, WhatsApp messages can go out after each call, and owners see every rep's calls in one log. Dialpad sits elsewhere: it is a cloud communications platform with apps for desktop, mobile and desk phones, rented numbers, and AI transcripts. When its pricing page was read on 20 October 2026, Dialpad Connect Standard cost US$15 per user a month when billed yearly and US$27 month to month. An mCallz yearly licence is ₹4,000 (US$44.08) per user for teams of up to 4, and ₹2,500 (US$28.30) at 20 users.

  1. Dialpad leads on transcripts, auto attendants, queues and laptop calling.
  2. mCallz leads when reps call from their own mobiles and need a CRM on the handset.
  3. Both offer a way to try before paying; Dialpad states 14 days for Connect.

Benefits

Dialpad alternative benefits for teams that sell by mobile

01

Nothing new to port

Reps keep the numbers clients have saved, so there is no line to rent, move or announce.

02

CRM inside the call screen

Lead stage, last remark and products appear as the phone rings, without a second app.

03

Reminders that ring

Follow-ups sound like an alarm at the set time, even on a locked or restarted phone.

04

One log for every kind of call

SIM calls plus WhatsApp, Google Meet and Zoom calls are recorded in the same history.

05

Works in 40+ languages

Staff pick their own app language, with right-to-left layouts where needed.

06

Field punches and routes

Selfie attendance and a daily route map are included for staff who work outside.

Where Dialpad leads

Dialpad competitors and where Dialpad leads

Dialpad covers ground mCallz does not. These points come from Dialpad's pricing, features and home pages, read on 20 October 2026.

Inbound routing

Dialpad's features page lists an auto attendant, an IVR system, call queue software and call routing, including business-hours and holiday rules. mCallz offers none of them yet; they are on its roadmap.

Numbers worldwide

Dialpad lists virtual, toll-free and international numbers, with local numbers in over 50 countries, plus number porting. mCallz relies on the SIM numbers you already hold.

AI on every call

Connect includes real-time transcription, voicemail transcription and AI Recaps that summarise calls. mCallz does not transcribe or summarise calls.

Any device

Dialpad runs on desktops, laptops, iOS and Android phones, tablets and desk phones. mCallz works through phones, with a web dashboard for reports.

Where mCallz fits

mCallz vs Dialpad: one handset instead of an app plus a number

With a cloud phone system, a rep usually carries two identities: the business number in the provider's app and the personal mobile that clients end up calling anyway. mCallz removes the split by making the mobile itself the business line. On Android, mCallz takes the place of the stock dialer, which means the call that arrives on the rep's usual number opens the lead's card, and the outcome is saved before the next call.

The CRM side is not an add-on. Leads carry custom stages, tags, products and fields; remarks show on the next call; imported sheets become lists you can filter or dial; and a converted lead turns into a paid client with renewal reminders. Managers get call analytics by person, including numbers that never connected past a set length.

Brokers, agents and field sellers who answer clients from cafés, cars and site visits get the most from this. So do teams in markets where clients prefer WhatsApp, because automatic post-call messages, broadcast campaigns and the team chat inbox come with every seat.

Pricing

Dialpad pricing in US and Australian dollars, next to mCallz

Dialpad Connect, as published on dialpad.com/pricing on 20 October 2026: Standard at US$15 per user a month billed annually, or US$27 billed monthly; Pro at US$25 annually or US$35 monthly; Enterprise priced by their sales team. The same page shows A$20 and A$32 for Standard, and A$35 and A$45 for Pro, in Australian dollars. Dialpad notes that the price you see can vary with your region and currency.

Dialpad also sells separate products for outbound sales and contact centres. On the same date, Dialpad Sell started at US$39 per user a month billed yearly, with unlimited US and Canada minutes, and Dialpad Support started at US$89.

mCallz: yearly billing, with every seat on a team paying its size band's rate: ₹4,000 per user per year (US$44.08, about ₹333 a month) for 1 to 4 users, ₹3,500 from 5, ₹3,000 from 10 and ₹2,500 (US$28.30) at 20, quoted above 20; taxes are added. mCallz does not sell calling minutes; every call is billed by the carrier on the rep's own plan, which belongs in any fair total.

Switching

Dialpad alternatives free to test: moving your team across

mCallz can be trialled on a handful of phones while Dialpad keeps running. Five steps:

  1. Pull your client list

    Export the clients and leads you hold now into a spreadsheet, or pool them in a Google Sheet.

  2. Open a trial account

    Register on app.mcallz.com, add mCallz to a few handsets and let it take over as the Android dialer.

  3. Bring the data in

    Import the file, or link the sheet for scheduled imports; skipped rows are shown with the reason, so nothing vanishes silently.

  4. Match your process

    Set up lead stages, tags and custom fields, then assign each broker or rep their own queue of leads.

  5. Decide what stays

    After a fortnight of real calls, keep Dialpad only for lines that need routing or a shared number.

At a glance

mCallz vs Dialpad comparison table

Dialpad Connect facts from dialpad.com (pricing, all-features and home pages) set against the mCallz product feature list (14 October 2026); checked on 20 October 2026
FeaturemCallzDialpad
Where calls happenOn the Android or iPhone handset, over its SIMDesktops, laptops, iOS and Android phones, tablets and desk phones
Phone numbersWhatever numbers sit on staff SIM cards; virtual lines are plannedVirtual, toll-free and international numbers; local numbers in 50+ countries
Auto attendant or IVRNot yet; on the roadmapListed on the features page; plan coverage not stated on the pages read
Call queues and routingComing later; absent from the app nowCall queue software and call routing listed on the features page
Transcripts and call summariesNot offeredReal-time transcription, voicemail transcription and AI Recaps in Connect
Outbound list diallingAuto dialer working one call after another, with redials and WhatsApp dialingPower Dialer listed on Dialpad Support plans; not stated for Connect
Lead CRMNative stages, remarks, reminders, paid clients and renewalsKey CRM integrations on Connect Pro; no native pipeline described
WhatsAppAuto messages after calls, bulk campaigns, chat inbox, WhatsApp callsNot stated on the pages read
Field attendanceSelfie check-in, geofenced office, daily route and distanceNot stated
Published price₹4,000 per user per year (US$44.08) for up to 4 users, lower for bigger teams; taxes extraConnect Standard US$15 per user a month annually, US$27 monthly
TrialFree trial before any payment14-day free trial of Connect

Honest limits

Dialpad alternative limits: reasons to keep Dialpad

mCallz is not a like-for-like replacement for every Dialpad customer. Stay with Dialpad, or keep it for part of the business, when:

  • A front-desk number has to route callers. Auto attendants, IVR menus and queues are Dialpad territory; mCallz plans to add them but does not have them now.
  • Staff take calls on laptops, tablets or desk phones. mCallz places calls only through the phone; the web side is for reports and for sending a clicked number to the handset.
  • Transcripts and AI summaries are part of your workflow. Dialpad Connect includes them; mCallz has no call transcription.
  • You need numbers in other countries. Dialpad lists local numbers in more than 50 countries. mCallz uses the SIM numbers your team already owns.
  • Every call must be recorded centrally. mCallz imports the recordings each phone makes itself, so it depends on the handset recording calls in the first place.

Worked example

Dialpad alternative example: a Sydney mortgage broking office

A mortgage broking office in Sydney, Australia. The business is an illustration, not a named customer.

6brokers and assistants on their own mobiles
180refinance enquiries a month from a comparison form
A$1,440a year for 6 Dialpad Connect Standard users at the published annual AUD rate
₹21,000a year for 6 mCallz users at ₹3,500 each (US$232.92), plus taxes

Clients of this office deal with one named broker from first call to settlement, and they ring that broker's mobile, often in the evening. There is no reception line that needs a menu. What goes wrong is follow-up: a promised call about a rate lock slips because it was noted on paper.

On mCallz, each enquiry from the web form arrives through a Google Sheet import and is assigned to a broker. Every call opens the client's card with the last remark, ends with a stage such as "Documents requested", and sets a follow-up alarm. A client who misses the call gets a WhatsApp listing the documents still needed. The principal reads the call log and the lost-lead count every Friday.

At Dialpad's published Connect Standard rate in Australian dollars, six users would cost A$1,440 a year (US$1,080 at the US annual rate), with Dialpad numbers included. mCallz for the same six, at the 5 to 9 users rate, comes to ₹21,000 (US$232.92) a year, and the calls stay on the brokers' existing mobile plans. The office, the volumes and the stages are made up for this illustration.

Price

Dialpad alternative cost with mCallz

1 to 4 users

₹333 /user/month

₹4,000 per user per year · US$44.08

Start free trial

5 to 9 users

₹292 /user/month

₹3,500 per user per year · US$38.82

Start free trial

10 to 19 users

₹250 /user/month

₹3,000 per user per year · US$33.56

Start free trial
Lowest per user

20 users

₹208 /user/month

₹2,500 per user per year · US$28.30

Start free trial

More than 20 users

Custom

A price for your team size

Get a quote

Billed yearly, per user, GST extra. Every user on a team pays that team's band price, so 12 users pay ₹3,000 each. See full plan details, or ask us on WhatsApp.

Questions

Dialpad alternatives FAQ

What is Dialpad used for?

Dialpad is used for business calls, messages and meetings through a cloud platform. Its site lists apps for desktop, mobile and desk phones, virtual and international numbers, auto attendants, call queues and AI transcription.

Is Dialpad free?

No, Dialpad is a paid service, but its pricing page offers a 14-day free trial of Dialpad Connect. After that, Connect Standard was US$15 per user a month on annual billing when checked on 20 October 2026.

How much does Dialpad cost?

Dialpad Connect cost US$15 (Standard) or US$25 (Pro) per user monthly under a yearly contract, and US$27 or US$35 month to month, on 20 October 2026. Enterprise pricing comes from their sales team.

What does Dialpad cost in Australia?

The Dialpad pricing page showed A$20 per user a month for Connect Standard on annual billing and A$32 monthly, with Pro at A$35 and A$45. Dialpad says prices can vary by region.

Which Dialpad alternatives keep calls on my staff's own numbers?

mCallz keeps calls on your staff's own numbers. It runs on each person's phone and places calls over their SIM, so clients keep reaching the number they already know.

Is mCallz a Dialpad alternative?

mCallz is a Dialpad alternative that trades cloud routing for a CRM on the phone. It suits brokers, agents and sellers who call from their mobiles and need lead stages, follow-up alarms and WhatsApp in one place.

How much does a Dialpad alternative cost with mCallz?

mCallz starts at ₹4,000 per user per year (US$44.08) for small teams, and teams of 5, 10 or 20 get a lower yearly rate on every seat, reaching US$28.30 at 20; tax is added. Calls ride on each phone's existing mobile plan.

Are there Dialpad alternatives free to start with?

mCallz can be started free: sign up at app.mcallz.com and run a trial on real phones before choosing a plan.

Does mCallz transcribe calls like Dialpad?

No. mCallz does not transcribe or summarise calls. After each call it saves what happened, a short note and when to call back, and it can import recordings the phone made itself.

Can I move my Dialpad number to mCallz?

No. mCallz does not host phone numbers; it works with the SIM numbers already in your phones. Keep the Dialpad line for anything that must stay on that number.

Does mCallz work on Android and iPhone?

Yes. Android gets every feature, including replacing the dialer and reading the call log. The iPhone app has everything except reading the call log, which iOS does not allow.

Is mCallz available in Australia?

Yes. Australian SIMs work like any other, numbers with the +61 prefix are handled, and the price is set in Indian rupees with the US dollar amount shown next to it.

Run a Dialpad alternative trial on your own numbers

Install mCallz on three phones, import this month's enquiries and work them for a fortnight. The call log will show whether you need routing or simply better follow-up.